About us

The Research Network on Innovation was founded in 2006 aiming at developing a better understanding of:

  • the knowledge based economy
  • the university-industry linkages
  • the intellectual property rights issues


The RNI supports the proposal and submission of research projects, the design of partnerships and consultancy. We also encourage the publication of research contribution on specialized journals.

The board

Honorary President: Dimitri Uzunidis

President: Blandine Laperche

Management BoardSophie Boutillier, Béatrice Dumont, Laure Morel, Bérangère Szostak, Jean-Marc Touzard 

Vice-presidents : 

  • General secretary : Romain Debref
  • Co-operation: Pierre Barbaroux
  • Treasury & Finance : Leïla Temri
  • Scientic Strategy: Mireille Matt
  • Valorization : Corinne Tanguy
  • Organization: Vanessa Casadella

Project Managers:

  • Secretary board : Fedoua Kasmi, Son Thi Kim Le, Dave Mobhe
  • Corporate relation : Patricia Baudier, Didier Lebert, Laurent Dupont, Eric Seulliet
  • Legal affairs : Clotilde Normand
  • Cultural affairs: Olivier Cherki-Thorent


  • Science & Society: Bertrand Bocquet, Joelle Forest
  • RRI Global : Rob Dekkers
The organigram

The president and the board of RNI, elected by the general assembly of members based on the organizational chart above.

Administration board

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the association between meetings of the General Assembly. It is composed of the following 42 members: 

Adatto Laurent, Aït-El-Hadj Smaïl, Aouinait Camille, Barbaroux Pierre, Baudier Patricia, Ben Slimane Sonia, Boutillier Sophie, Casadella Vanessa, Debref Romain, Depret Marc-Hubert, Dubocage Emmanuelle, Dumont Béatrice, Dupont Laurent, Forest Joëlle, Galliano Danielle, Gallaud Delphine, Goria Stephane, Grenier Corinne, Kasmi Fedoua, Laperche Blandine, Le Son Thi Kim, Lebert Didier, Lima Marcos, Martin Patrick, Matt Mireille, Mitkova Liliana, Merlin-Brogniart Céline, Mongo Michelle, Morel Laure, Morlat Clément, Reboud Sophie, Ruano Borbalan Jean-Claude, Saint Ges Véronique, Seulliet Eric, Schaeffer Véronique, Szostak Bérangère, Tanguy Corinne, Temple Ludovic , Temri Leïla, Touzard Jean-Marc, Uzunidis Dimitri

The policy concil
  • Claude Fournier, Institut Supérieur des Métiers
  • Jeremy Howells, University of Kent, Canterbury, UK
  • Jean-François Lancelot, Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie
  • Isabelle Laudier, Institut CDC pour la Recherche, France
  • Birgit Leick, University of Southeastern Norway, Norway
  • Julien Pénin, Université de Strasbourg, France
  • Andreas Pyka, University Hohenheim, Germany
  • Francesco Schiavone, Université Parthenope, Naples, Italie
  • Sofia Varinho, University Algarve Portugal